top of page

A Good Mood Feels Good

I attended a meeting this morning called Bringing Agencies Together or BAT. In a nutshell, one or two representatives from area non-profit agencies meet every other month to share information about each other and network. It is a great resource for information and inspiration.

This was my second BAT meeting. I look forward to these meetings for many reasons, but only one stays with me the rest of the day. Aside from meeting great people and learning about community resources, I love the feeling that I leave the meeting with. I leave feeling important and like I matter, which is not a feeling that I often have. I get to dress professionally(ish), carry in my file with my informational materials, and give a spiel about Ulster Habitat. I honestly feel like a grown up.....which is sad coming from a 36-year old.


Kristal Karash, Ulster County Habitat for Humanity Family Services Coordinator and AmeriCorps Volunteer

I am happy to be helping my Habitat affiliate to get its Family Services Program off to a new beginning.  Read More

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page