top of page

Easter Surprise

Do you know what I would love to find in an Easter basket on Sunday? A completed application from a family who is ready and able to partner with us. Sadly, the applications that are coming in are from families who are not quite ready to take on the responsibilities of partnering with us. I find myself asking the universe, "Where are you, all ye families who are ready and able? Come to me!"

Who knows, maybe when I come into the office on Monday, that application will be waiting for me...

By the way, Happy Easter to all of you out there who celebrate. For all of you who don't, I wish you a warm and blessed weekend.

Here is a picture to make you giggle.


Kristal Karash, Ulster County Habitat for Humanity Family Services Coordinator and AmeriCorps Volunteer

I am happy to be helping my Habitat affiliate to get its Family Services Program off to a new beginning.  Read More

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page